Tags

, ,

If I should have a daughter, instead of mum she’s gonna call me point B
Because that way she knows at least she can find her way to me
And Im gonna paint the solar system at the back of her hand so she has to learn the entire universe before she can say “oh I know that like the back of my hand”
And she’s gonna learn
That this life
Will hit you
Hard
In the face
Wait for you to get back up
Just so it can kick you in the stomach
But getting the wind knock out of you
Is the only way to remind your lungs how much they like the taste of air
There is hurt here, that cannot be fixed by band aids of poetry
So the first time she realize that wonder woman isn’t coming
I’ll make sure she know she doesn’t have to wear the cape all by herself
Because no matter how wide you stretch your fingers, you hands will always be too small to catch all the pain you want to heal
Believe me, I’ve tried

And Baby, I’ll tell her
‘Don’t keep your nose up in the air like that. I know that trick. I’ve done it a million times. You’re just smelling for smoke so you can follow the trail back to a burning house so you can find the boy who lost everything in the fire and try if you can heal him or else find the boy who lit the fire firstplace to see if you can change him.’
But I know she will anyway so I keep extra supply of chocolate and rainboots, because there is no heart break that chocolate can fix
Ok there’s a few heart break that chocolate can’t fix but that’s what rainboots are because rain will wash everything away if you let it.

I want her to see the world from the underside of the glass bottom boat
To look at a microscope to see the galaxy that exist of a pinpoint of human mind
Because that is the way my mum taught me
That there will be days like this
When you open you your hands to catch and end up with blisters and bruises
When you step upon a phone booth and try to fly, and the very people you need to save are the one standing on your cape
When you boots will be filled with rain and you will be up to your knees in disappointment
And those and the very days to say thank you
Because there is no more beautiful than the way the ocean never stop kissing the shore no matter how many times it sent away

You will put the win some and lose some
You will put the star and starting over and over
And no matter how many landmines erupting in a minute be sure your mind land on the bauty and funny place called life

But I want her to know that this life is made of sugar
It can crumble so easily but don’t be afraid to stick your tongue out and taste it

Baby, I’ll tell her. Remember your momma is a worrier and your papa is a warrior
And you are the girl with a small hand and big eyes and never stop asking for more
And remember that good things come in three and so do bad things
Always apologize when you’ve done something wrong

