Tags

, , , ,

Today, as I finished from the Distinguished Lecture Series, I quickly went to the prayer’s room and took wudhu. There was a girl who headed to the bathroom too, so I smiled and nodded as courtesy. Then when I was about to took my wudhu, she asked me my name and gave her name as well.

“Sure, bestfriends met in the bathroom lol”

“You bet, I once met a girl in a bathroom and then prayed. As we chat, I asked her where could I buy a proper jacket since it was my first time in the US and I don’t know anything about winter. Never experienced one either. So that girl promised me to gave one of her unused jacket. When she gave it to me, I found a phone, an iphone inside one of the pocket. She said she lost the phone months ago. So she found the phone again lol.”

“Wow that was quite a story”

“You never know, right”

Then the girl left, and pops her head back in “If you need anything, please let me know”

“Oh thanks”

Wow that was a pleasant 🙂

But honestly, I met and befriend with those who I proudly (or unfortunately) called as bestfriends in bizarre ways one could imagine. I remember my first encounter with one of my so called bestie in campus was when I shouted at her in class. I was the class rep at that time, and her mobile phone wasn’t in silent mode so it was ringing loudly when the professor spoke ( and that professor was a strict one so I didn’t want to mess with her). It turned out that she was the assistant professor for that class. The assistant looked like my other friend so when I knew that she was the assistant for the class, I was thinking: “I’m screwed!!” and hurried to apologize to her. We became close because of that accident, well who know that encounter lead me to met my bestie.

Random chat in the bathroom.

4/8/2015

Dallas, TX

