Tags

,

About Death,

In Islam, it is said that one should remember that they will die. It is the only thing certain in live. It is the close, closer than one’s vein.

I just saw a movie called, ‘ The Bucket List’ about two cancer patient that write the things they wanted to do before they died. They eventually died, but then I think. What do I want to do before I die? What would be my concern when I die? Would I had lived my life to the fullest?

Those thoughts scares me. In Islam also, we are suggested to remember death often. To know that we will someday depart from this world, and had we done good things or bad things, and all of our actions would be asked for our responsibility.

It scares me.

What if I die today, in my sleep.

What if I die tomorrow, before I give back to my parents and make them proud of me.

What will really matter if I die tomorrow.

Steve jobs asked himself everyday in the mirror. ‘If I die today, will I do what I want to do today?’ and if the answer were no for sometime in a row, then he would evaluate what he was doing.

I am writing bucket list, the list that I would like to do before I die.

Depok,

8/10/2015

