Tags

,

Its a summer festival in Luxembourg city. Started at the mid august until today, 7 september. My friend told me about it last week and told me to come at the end of the festival because the ticket is half-price and there is fireworks afterward.

I was invited by my apartment-mate as well but since I was kinda busy this afternoon and I stayed until around 5 pm so they went ahead. I need to do some stuff before I go too so thats fine I guess.

I finally go to the festival around 8pm and arrive at the city at 9ish. Then I take the bus to reach the festival venue. There was an uproar in the bus because there was a man shouting and seems to be fighting with the bus driver. Maybe he is drunk, I don’t know. They speak in Luxembourgoise, and I can’t get a thing. Then the passangers shout as well and things become… chaotic. The bus was stopped one bus stop before my stop (do you get that? Lol). And some people from the bus company handle the man and all passangers are asked to be out from the bus. I don’t really mind since I only need one stop and it supposedly not that far.

image

It looks like a night market in my country or pasar malam we called it. It consists of many rides and food stalls. I take a tour around and take nice pictures

image

This one is my favorite game when I was a kid. I played it a lot with my dad.

image

image

image

And a giant ferris wheel, of course. The games really looks fun and it reminds me of the Texas fair. The games are really well done, I bet its pretty safe too. But I am not in the mood for games. I just want to stroll around and see the fireworks. The fireworks supposedly started at 10.00pm.

image

Well I couldn’t resist a Belgian waffle. Its kinda blur but its tasty. The store supposedly have 100 years of history (there was a small fragment from a newspaper or so). It costs 5 euro. With a bit of techical difficulty. The lady who sell it doesn’t speak english and I only speak english. She changed her language from French to German. The price was 4,5 euro but if I want to take out its gonna be 5 euro. Lucky the german lesson on numbers still stay on my mind, so yeah fünf euro. Ok. I got my waffle.

As I enjoy my waffle, the sound of the fireworks starts loudly from the bridge. Everyone walks in that direction and I follow the flow.

image

It reminds me of last year’s summer in Japan. Awwwwww I miss Japan.  花火だ!!

The lights from the games are turned off so everyone can see the firework. I enjoy the fireworks and the waffle while stuggling to take good picture. One hand on waffle and one hand on camera. Such wow. I took decent pics then enjoy the rest of the fireworks with the best camera in the world, my eyes. I burned the image to my mind and enjoy it to the very last moments.

Afterward, I walked home (on the roaaaad) toward the lining buses that has been arranged to take the people from the festival to the gare/station.

It is a good night.

image

Bonne nuit,

9/7/2016
Luxembourg

